Flex PHP File Upload and ServiceCapture

I created a Flex form that uploads a file to a PHP script.  I kept getting a File I/O error in the Flash Player, even though I knew the URL path to the PHP script was correct.  I then closed ServiceCapture so that I could run my example in Internet Explorer, and suddenly the upload worked!  I opened Firefox, switched off the ServiceCapture proxy, and finally the upload worked in Firefox too.

It seems that the ServiceCapture proxy and the Flash Player file upload do not work well together.

Explore posts in the same categories: Flex

Tags: , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

